Blogger Widgets

Saturday, June 8, 2013

Being Me Review


The sexy second installment in the Inside Out erotic romance trilogy, following If I Were You—in the seductive tradition of Fifty Shades of Grey.

Fascinated by the dark fantasies in the journals she’s discovered, and the two men who have now found a place in her life, Sara McMillan finds herself torn between her new life and her past. Now, more than ever, Sara identifies with the lost journal writer, Rebecca, and is certain that something sinister has happened.

In the arms of the sexy, tormented artist Chris Merit, Sara seeks answers about Rebecca and ends up discovering things about herself she never knew existed. Chris forces Sara to reconsider who she is and what she truly wants from life, but not before his dark desires threaten to tear them apart. Her boss, Mark Compton, offers her the shelter to understand just what those needs mean to her, and what they might have meant to Rebecca, but can she trust him to lead her to a final conclusion to Rebecca’s story?

5 out of 5 Stars

If you are for some reason putting off reading these books (I Was) I suggest you stop waiting. Chris puts Christian Grey to shame, now I'm not into BDSM and sure there is some of it in these books, but its not what they are ABOUT. We get the mystery of what has happened to Rebecca in If I Were You, in such a unique and amazing way and we are intrigued as to what happened to her. With Sara being thrust into Rebeccas life with men like Chris and Mark both wanting her, we are always guessing who really are them men in the journals. At least I was constantly wondering who they were. Being Me unveils some of the mysteries we were given in If I were You but not all of them. I wish I could unread these two books just so I could read them again they are that fantastic. Chris and Sara have such an electric chemistry between them but they are also both so broken that we can only wonder if they will only tear each other apart even more. I can't say enough about how fabulous I found this series!

No comments:

Post a Comment